Corporate Governance News & Events Regulatory News Financial Calendar Share Price Information Detailed Share Price Share Price Chart Historic Share Price Download Share Price Calculator Financial Performance Company Background Profit and Loss Account Reports & Presentations Company Reports & Presentations Annual Report Half Yearly Report Shareholder Information AGM Details Director's Share Dealings Company Fact Sheet Corporate Advisors & Registrars IR Contact Email Alert Service
You are at Home > investor relations > board of directors

Board of Directors

The Directors of 888, their age and positions are as follows:

Name Position Age
Brian Mattingley Executive Chairman 64
Aviad Kobrine Chief Financial Officer 52
Itai Frieberger Chief Operating Officer 44
Amos Pickel Independent Non-executive Director 49
Ron McMillan Independent Non-executive Director 63

Brian Mattingley: Executive Chairman

Brian Mattingley has been Executive Chairman since May 2015, having previously been Chief Executive Officer since March 2012 and, prior to this, Deputy Chairman of the Group and Senior Independent Non-executive Director since March 2006. He joined the Board in August 2005. He was previously Chief Executive of Gala Regional Developments Limited until 2005. From 1997 to 2003 he was Group Finance and Strategy Director of Gala Group Plc, prior to which he was Chief Executive of Ritz Bingo Limited. He has held senior executive positions with Kingfisher Plc and Dee Corporation Plc.

Aviad Kobrine: Chief Financial Officer

Aviad Kobrine has been Chief Financial Officer of the Company since June 2005 and was appointed to the Board in August 2005. From October 2004 he was a consultant to 888. Previously, he was a banker with the Media Telecoms Investment Banking Group of Lehman Brothers and prior to that, he was a senior associate with Slaughter and May. He holds a Masters in Finance from the London Business School (Distinction), a BA in Economics and an LLB from Tel Aviv University.

Itai Frieberger: Chief Operating Officer

Itai Frieberger has been the Group's Chief Operating Officer since April 2011, and was appointed to the Board as an Executive Director on 13 May 2015. He also serves as Managing Director of the Group's Israeli subsidiary, Random Logic Ltd. He has worked for the Group since 2003, and previously served as the Group's Senior Vice President of Product Technologies, as well as leading various parts of the business such as marketing, product and business development. Prior to joining the Group, he held several management positions at Orange, one of the world's leading telecommunications operators.

Amos Pickel: Independent Non-executive Director

Amos Pickel was appointed in March 2006. Formerly the Chief Executive Officer of Atlas Management Company Limited and Chief Executive Officer and member of the Board of Directors of Red Sea Hotels Ltd. Previously a Non-executive Director of Gresham Hotel Group Plc, he is a non-practising solicitor holding a Masters in Law from New York University and a LL.B. from Tel Aviv University. He is Chairman of the Board of Directors of Berggruen Residential Limited, and is an Executive Director of Swiftstake Technologies SA.

Ron McMillan: Independent Non-executive Director

Ron McMiIlan spent the whole of his career with PricewaterhouseCoopers where he was a partner for 28 years until his retirement on 31 March 2013. In addition to acting as the engagement leader on a number of major listed companies, Ron was the Global Finance Partner, Northern Regional Chairman of the UK firm and Deputy Chairman and Head of Assurance for the Middle East firm. Ron is the Senior Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of N Brown Group Plc and SCS Plc and Chairman of the Audit Committee of B&M European Value Retail SA.